Invited speakers

Keynote speakers

Severn Cullis-Suzuki
Environmental activist, speaker, television host and author

Ross Douglas
CEO and Founder, Autonomy

Cristiana Pașca Palmer
Executive Secretary, Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity

Saskia Sassen
Robert S. Lynd Professor of Sociology, Columbia University

Mark Swiling
Co-Director, Stellenbosch Centre for Complex Systems in Transition

Laure Waridel
Co-founder and Former President, Équiterre

Local leaders

Célestine Ketcha Courtès
Mayor, Bangangté Municipal Council, Cameroon
President, Network for Locally Elected Women of Africa (REFELA)

Ashok Sridharan
Mayor, City of Bonn, Germany
First Vice President, ICLEI

Stephany Uy-Tan
Mayor, City of Catbalogan, Philippines

Berty Hans Margueritte
Mayor, Municipality of Curepipe, Mauritius

Frank Cownie
Mayor, City of Des Moines, USA

Don Iveson
Mayor, City of Edmonton, Canada

Dario Nardella
Mayor, Metropolitan City of Florence, Italy

Daniel Termont
Mayor, City of Ghent, Belgium

Andrew Leonard Mua
Mayor, Honiara City Council, Solomon Islands

Mariusz Skiba
Vice Mayor, City of Katowice, Poland

Daisaku Kadokawa
Mayor, City of Kyoto, Japan

Zoran Janković
Mayor, City of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Cathy Oke
Councillor, Melbourne City Council, Australia

Valérie Plante
Mairesse de Montréal, Canada

William Peduto
Mayor, City of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Manuel de Araujo
Mayor, Quelimane Municipal Council, Mozambique

Mauricio Rodas Espinel
Mayor, Municipality of the Metropolitan District of Quito, Ecuador

Yeom Tae Young
Mayor, Suwon City, Republic of Korea

Nasry Juan Asfura Zablah
Mayor, Tegucigalpa, Municipality of the Central District, Honduras

Solly Msimanga
Mayor, City of Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality, South Africa

Lisa Helps
Mayor, City of Victoria, Canada

Strategic partners

Butch Bacani
Programme Leader, UN Environment’s Principles for Sustainable Insurance Initiative

Martina Otto
Head of Cities and Lifestyles, UN-Environment

Rob Wesseling
President and Chief Executive Officer, The Co-operators Group Limited, Ontario

Aziza Akhmouch
Head of the OECD Water Governance Programme

Annerieke Douma
Director of Program and Business Development, Circle Economy

Debra Roberts
Head of Environmental Planning and Climate Protection Department & Chief Resilience Officer, eThekwini Municipality, South Africa
Co-Chair, IPCC Working Group II

Clarissa Morawski
Managing director, Reloop

Patricia McCarney
President and CEO of the World Council on City Data

Marzena Rogalska
Head of the Public Procurement Strategy Unit, DG Grow, European Commission

Wolfgang Ringel
Senior Vice President Governmental Affairs, Tomra Systems ASA